No news is no news

I promise I haven’t forgotten about you all, readers of the Internet. I just don’t have anything to report. I am still (still!) waiting for my FBI background check to come back, and I am also still (still!) waiting on my renewed passport to come back.

 

The summer session for one of my classes is almost over. I am happy about this but as always I wish I had more time with these students. I feel like they are just getting the hang of concepts from weeks 1 and 2, which is normal, but also normal is getting 10 more weeks after this to progress. Instead we will be done by the end of June. I hope I’ve set them off on the right foot.

 

One of my former students lent me a DVD series by Rick Steves. I had never heard of him before, and he is kind of cheesy, but so far I have watched all the Spain and Portugal shows and everything he mentions, I want to go visit. There are 70 more shows covering the rest of Europe, so I’ll watch those and then I will have no choice but to travel more.

 

Last time I posted about visiting Monticello, which is up in a mountain-esque area. This past weekend I was at the beach with one of my best friends from college. I learned nothing of import to Spanish, Spain, El Quijote, or Thomas Jefferson, but boy did I get tan.

One Response to No news is no news

  1. Megan says:

    I love Rick Steve’s travel series. One of the first things I did after getting my placement was watch his episode on Andalucía :)

Leave a Reply

